• Select Language
  • English
  • Español (América Latina)
  • Français (Canada)
  • Français (Europe)
  • Português (Brasil)
  • Deutsch
  • हिंदी
  • Italiano
  • 中文 (简体)
  • 中文 (繁体)
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Pусский

Ben Folds Five

This event has passed. Please visit Shows & Events for a calendar of upcoming events.

The Palms Hotel & Casino

Venue: The Pearl

4321 W. Flamingo Rd.

Las Vegas, NV

Show Times: 8pm

Age Restriction: 5

Starting at $40.95

Ben Folds Five

Alternative rock trio Ben Folds Five returns to the stage as they tour in support of their 2012 album "The Sound of the Life of the Mind," their first new album since 1999.

Ben Folds Five was founded in 1993 and is composed of Ben Folds, Robert Sledge and Darren Jessee. The trio rose to success on the alternative, indie and pop charts in the late 1990s.

In 1995, the group released their self-titled debut album, which contained the group's first successful radio single "Underground." But the trio's most popular song would come on their second album "Whatever and Ever Amen" in 1997. "Brick" reached No. 6 on Billboard's Top Alternative Songs chart and No. 17 on the Top Pop Songs. "Whatever and Ever Amen" was followed by the 1999 jazz album "The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner."

After the release of "The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner" the group amicably broke up with each band member pursuing separate projects. Ben Folds pursued a solo career, releasing "Rockin' the Suburbs" in 2001, "Songs for Silverman" in 2005 and "Way to Normal" in 2008. He also contributed songs to the film soundtracks of "Hoodwinked!" and "Over the Hedge."

Darren Jessee formed the indie band Hotel Lights. The group has seen their songs used on television and movies including "Grey's Anatomy," "One Tree Hill," "Baby Mama" and "Chuck."

Robert Sledge joined the band International Orange. After the group disbanded in 2005, he formed his own band, the self-titled The Bob Sledge Band, which performs mainly in North Carolina.

In 2008 the group temporarily reunited for a single performance as part of the MySpace "Front to Back" series where performers play an entire album live. Ben Folds Five performed "The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner." Then in 2011, the trio recorded three new songs to be included on their album "The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective."

The group officially reunited in 2012, playing several festivals including Mountain Jam Festival, Bonnaroo and Summerfest. Their new album, "The Sound of the Life of the Mind," was released in September. The album features the song "Do it Anyway" with a video starring the Muppets of "Fraggle Rock."

Click to Show Map
You have selected a link to another website that will open in a new window.
You have selected a link to another website but you have items reserved in your cart.
Remember to come back and complete your Las Vegas vacation planning here.
Need help booking your trip?
Call 1-877-847-4858
                      CONTINUE TO SITE