• Select Language
  • English
  • Español (América Latina)
  • Français (Canada)
  • Français (Europe)
  • Português (Brasil)
  • Deutsch
  • हिंदी
  • Italiano
  • 中文 (简体)
  • 中文 (繁体)
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Pусский

Judas Priest

Palms Casino Resort

Venue: The Pearl

4321 W. Flamingo Rd.

Las Vegas, NV

Show Times: 8pm

Age Restriction: 6

Show Length: 90 minutes

Starting at $80.75

Judas Priest

This October, heavy metal legends Judas Priest return with their Redeemer of Souls Tour at the Pearl Concert Theater inside Palms Casino Resort.

British band Judas Priest developed quite a fan following during the late '70s and early '80s heavy metal craze. Their debut album, "Rocka Rolla," was released in the fall of 1974, but it wasn't until the success of their second album, 1976's "Sad Wings of Destiny" that the group earned a deal with the American label CBS/Columbia, who released their next album, "Sin After Sin," in early 1977.

Judas Priest’s breakthrough album "Hell Bent For Leather" came in 1979 and the band enjoyed several successful U.S. tours, including a 1979 tour with KISS. Judas Priest released "British Steel" in early 1980. It entered the U.K. charts at No. 3 and received some airplay in the U.S. with the single "Breakin' the Law." The album would go on to define the heavy metal genre.

"Defenders of the Faith," in 1984, followed in 1986 by "Turbo in March," were more mainstream pop-metal records that turned off some old fans, but sold millions of copies.

As the band began work on their next album in 1990, recording was interrupted by an event that made the group a household name in the U.S. - a $6.2 million dollar lawsuit claiming that subliminal messages in the 1978 song "Better By You Better Than Me" caused two teenagers to commit suicide. After several weeks of testimony in a Reno courtroom, a judge ruled in favor of the band, putting an end to the media spectacle surrounding the case.

Despite a drop in popularity in the 1990s, Judas Priest roared back in the new millennium.

In 1997, the group mounted a comeback with a new album, "Jugulator." The following year they released a live album, "Judas Priest '98 Live Meltdown," recorded during their world tour. "Demolition" was released in 2001.

The band was inducted into the VH1 Rock Honors in 2005 and received a Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance in 2010. Millions of fans have channeled their inner Judas Priest performing the band’s songs in the game "Guitar Hero."

Comprised of Rob Halford (vocals), Glenn Tipton (guitar), Richie Faulkner (guitar), Ian Hill (bass) and Scott Travis (drums), don't miss your chance to catch the heavy metal icon that is Judas Priest.

Click to Show Map
You have selected a link to another website that will open in a new window.
You have selected a link to another website but you have items reserved in your cart.
Remember to come back and complete your Las Vegas vacation planning here.
Need help booking your trip?
Call 1-877-847-4858
                      CONTINUE TO SITE