Titanic Artifact Exhibition

from $35

Location Luxor

Phone

Show Type Exhibit

Explore relics from the "ship of dreams" at Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition at the Luxor. The 25,000-square-foot attraction contains belongings from passengers and pieces of the ship.

November 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

November 25 Saturday

November 26 Sunday

November 27 Monday

November 28 Tuesday

November 29 Wednesday

November 30 Thursday

December 1 Friday

December 2 Saturday

December 3 Sunday

December 4 Monday

December 5 Tuesday

December 6 Wednesday

December 7 Thursday

December 8 Friday

December 9 Saturday

December 10 Sunday

December 11 Monday

December 12 Tuesday

December 13 Wednesday

December 14 Thursday

December 15 Friday

December 16 Saturday

December 17 Sunday

December 18 Monday

December 19 Tuesday

December 20 Wednesday

December 21 Thursday

December 22 Friday

December 23 Saturday

December 24 Sunday

December 25 Monday

December 26 Tuesday

November 2017
Prices from: $35.00  and up
Age restriction: No age restriction
Hours of operation:
Main Hours
Monday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Cost:
General admission, $32; Seniors, $30: Children ages 4 - 12, $24.
Location:
Near the intersection of Tropicana Avenue and the Las Vegas Strip, inside the Luxor.
Payment options:
Cash, Visa, MasterCard, American Express.
Valet parking: N/A
Location / Distance from Las Vegas: N/A
Reservations:
TBA
Restaurants and food inside the mall: N/A
Travel options: N/A
Age/Height/Weight restrictions:
No restrictions.
On the way: N/A
Special features: N/A
Amenities: N/A
What you'll need: N/A
Annual visitors/busy season: N/A

Although the "ship of dreams" met its demise nearly a century ago, the spirit of the Titanic and its passengers live on through "Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition."

Described as a floating palace, the incomparable Titanic was deemed "practically unsinkable" by the White Star Line and its builders. But on a calm, April night in 1912, the massive luxury liner struck an iceberg and slowly sank into the North Atlantic.

Since then, many items from the wreckage have been recovered and added to "Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition." The 25,000-square-foot exhibit features numerous items from the Titanic, including a suitcase, a felt bowler hat, the ship's whistles, glassware etched with the logo of the White Star Line and even a massive piece of the ship itself. In addition, the exhibit features a full-scale re-creation of the Grand Staircase as well as a newly expanded outer Promenade Deck, complete with a re-creation of the frigid temperatures felt on that fateful April night.

The personal artifacts on display offer haunting, emotional connections to the forever-altered lives of those on board the Titanic. Visitors even have a chance to walk through authentically recreated first- and third-class rooms, with furnishings by original manufacturers.

The passenger list for the Titanic's maiden voyage read like a social register for the time, including names such as John Jacob Astor IV, who built the Astoria Hotel in New York; women's rights advocate Molly Brown; businessman Benjamin Guggenheim; Isidor Straus, of the L. Straus & Son fame, and his wife; and many others. There also were a number of immigrants on board, pursuing the dream of a better life in America.

Of the 2,228 passengers on board; more than 1,500 of them died. The exhibit concludes with a memorial wall honoring all those who lost their lives that fateful night.

The subject matter is somber, but "Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition" details an important chapter in maritime history that will leave a lasting impression.