The Nutcracker

from $41

Location The Smith Center

Phone (866) 847-4858

Show Type Production

<p>Get into the holiday spirit with the Nevada Ballet Theatre's production of "The Nutcracker" in Reynolds Hall at The Smith Center.</p>

More Great Shows!

Upcoming Shows

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

December 9 Saturday

December 10 Sunday

December 11 Monday
No Performance

December 12 Tuesday
No Performance

December 13 Wednesday
No Performance

December 14 Thursday
No Performance

December 15 Friday

December 16 Saturday

December 17 Sunday

December 18 Monday
No Performance

December 19 Tuesday
No Performance

December 20 Wednesday

December 21 Thursday

December 22 Friday

December 23 Saturday

December 24 Sunday

Upcoming Shows
* Indicates event time has fewer than 2 seats together.
Prices from: $41.00  and up
Age restriction: Must be 3 years of age or older
Additional information:

Guests who come early can shop in the on-site Nutcracker boutique or be professional photographed on a red carpet for a souvenir.

Other restrictions: N/A
Show times:
  • 7:30 p.m. on December 9, 15, 20, 21 and 22, 2017
  • 2 p.m. on December 10, 17 and 24, 2017
  • 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on December 16 and 23, 2017

Enter a fantastic world where toys become larger than life and the dancers of Nevada Ballet Theatre tell a story of The Nutcracker in Reynolds Hall at The Smith Center.

Based on the 1816 book by E.T.A. Hoffman titled "The Nutcracker and the Mouse King," the show first graced the stage in Russia in 1817 by the Kirov Ballet. Ever since, the number has become an iconic Christmas piece the family can enjoy. Choreographed by James Canfield, the beloved seasonal classic will feature larger-than-life landscapes that transform the theater into a wonderland of moonlit snow and waltzing flowers. 

Accompanied by a live orchestra, this beautiful production of The Nutcracker is guaranteed to get you into the holiday spirit.

The Nutcracker Videos

...

The Nutcracker Photos