The Mentalist

from $38

Location Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood

Phone (866) 287-2028

Show Type Comedy, Hypnosis, Magic

Get ready to be amazed when "mentalist," Gerry McCambridge predicts the evening's events.

More Great Shows!

Upcoming Shows

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

November 18 Sunday

November 19 Monday

November 20 Tuesday

November 21 Wednesday

November 22 Thursday

November 23 Friday

November 24 Saturday

November 25 Sunday

November 26 Monday

November 27 Tuesday

November 28 Wednesday
No Performance

November 29 Thursday

November 30 Friday

December 1 Saturday

December 2 Sunday

December 3 Monday
No Performance

December 4 Tuesday

December 5 Wednesday
No Performance

December 6 Thursday

December 7 Friday

December 8 Saturday

December 9 Sunday

December 10 Monday

December 11 Tuesday

December 12 Wednesday
No Performance

December 13 Thursday

December 14 Friday

December 15 Saturday

December 16 Sunday

December 17 Monday

December 18 Tuesday

December 19 Wednesday

Upcoming Shows
* Indicates event time has fewer than 2 seats together.
Prices from: $38.00  and up
Age restriction: Must be 16 years of age or older
Additional information:

Free Self-Parking at Miracle Mile Shops.

Other Restrictions: All ages are welcome, but there is some adult content in the show. Parental discretion is advised for guests under 16.
Show times: 7:30 p.m. Thursday - Tuesday.
Show Length:

75 minutes. 

Gerry McCambridge is a mentalist, reading people's minds. Anyone who has seen the show has walked away in disbelief, awed by his seemingly psychic powers.

"You were born on the East Coast," he tells one guest.

"A little higher."

"You're a Connecticut person."

"Yes."

"Hartford?"

"Yes."

He moves on to another guest.

"Who is Kimberly?" he asks the surprised fan.

"My daughter."

"She's 16 or 17?"

"Nineteen."

"Is there a Justin here?" McCambridge says as a volunteer stands up. "Are you married, sir?

"No, I'm not."

"Who is Tammy?"

"She's my girlfriend."

"Who is James?"

"I work with him."

He asks another audience member to announce the name of the first person she had a crush on. With her husband sitting beside her, she seems embarrassed but names a man she has neither seen nor thought about in 30 years: "Jackie."

McCambridge takes an envelope from inside his jacket, opens it and takes out a piece of paper inscribed: "Jackie."

Although each of the mentalist's shows is similar, each is different because of the audience involvement. He opens the show with one volunteer holding a telephone book, another randomly choosing a page, another choosing a column on the page and then McCambridge running his finger down the column until the first volunteer tells him to stop. He reveals the number is the same one he wrote down at the start of the show.

In another bit, he has a volunteer randomly rotate the hands of a watch and to stop when he tells them to. Blindfolded, he rotates his own watch - and both watches stop at the same hour and minute.

He tells fans he has no psychic powers but uses a variety of skills to create that illusion - including the power of persuasion, memory techniques, reading body language and knowledge of the law of averages.

McCambridge, 45, started out as a magician but switched to mentalism 20 years ago.

"Magic is the art of misdirection," McCambridge says. "Mentalism is the art of riding the fine line between intuition and illusion."

The Mentalist Videos

...

The Mentalist Photos