Menopause The Musical

from $45

Location Harrah's

Phone (866) 287-2028

Show Type Comedy, Musicals, Production

Aging isn't so bad when you make a musical out of it. “Menopause The Musical" puts a funny take on hot flashes, mood swings, memory loss and weight gain.

More Great Shows!

Upcoming Shows

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

May 24 Thursday

May 25 Friday

May 26 Saturday

May 27 Sunday
No Performance

May 28 Monday

May 29 Tuesday

May 30 Wednesday

May 31 Thursday

June 1 Friday

June 2 Saturday

June 3 Sunday
No Performance

June 4 Monday

June 5 Tuesday

June 6 Wednesday

June 7 Thursday

June 8 Friday

June 9 Saturday

June 10 Sunday
No Performance

June 11 Monday

June 12 Tuesday

June 13 Wednesday

June 14 Thursday

June 15 Friday

June 16 Saturday

June 17 Sunday
No Performance

June 18 Monday

June 19 Tuesday

June 20 Wednesday

June 21 Thursday

June 22 Friday

June 23 Saturday

Upcoming Shows
* Indicates event time has fewer than 2 seats together.
Prices from: $44.99  and up
Age restriction: Must be 14 years of age or older
Additional information: N/A
Other Restrictions: N/A
Show times:

7:30 p.m. Monday, 6:30 p.m. Tuesday - Sunday with an additional 2 p.m. matinee on Saturday.

Show Length: N/A

It's a "chick flick," but fun for everyone as the woes of aging women are discussed in the only fun way possible…. in the form of  '60s, '70s and '80s songs.

The show debuted on March 28, 2001 in a 76-seat theater in Orlando. Since the curtain first went up almost five years ago, the musical has been performed in 40 cities and six countries.

The premise of the story involves four women who meet at a lingerie sale. They come from diverse backgrounds, but have one thing in common -- they are experiencing menopause.

The four characters include a "hippie type" earth mother; an ambitious power woman; a housewife living in the shadow of her husband's success; and an aging soap star on the verge of being replaced by a younger woman.

The 90-minute show includes song parodies of 25 popular recordings from the 1960s-1980s, such as "I Heard It Thru the Grapevine; You No Longer See 39" and the disco-era "Stayin' Awake! Stayin' Awake!"

Covering most of the topics related to the inevitable time period in every woman’s life from insomnia to memory-loss and even touching on taboo topics such as sex, this comedy will leave the audience laughing about a typically unfunny and dreaded topic.


Menopause The Musical Photos