Black Canyon River Adventure Tour

from $146

Category Colorado River Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Colorado River

Tour length

390 minutes (hotel to hotel).

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Raft, bus

Meals included

Lunch

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

Visitors 12 years and younger are required to wear life jackets which are provided on tour.

Spend an exciting few hours exploring waterfalls, hot springs and other geological wonders on this fully narrated and historic tour of the Colorado River.

January 2018

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

January 24 Wednesday

January 25 Thursday
No Performance

January 26 Friday
No Performance

January 27 Saturday

January 28 Sunday
No Performance

January 29 Monday
No Performance

January 30 Tuesday
No Performance

January 31 Wednesday

February 1 Thursday
No Performance

February 2 Friday
No Performance

February 3 Saturday

February 4 Sunday
No Performance

February 5 Monday
No Performance

February 6 Tuesday
No Performance

February 7 Wednesday

February 8 Thursday
No Performance

February 9 Friday
No Performance

February 10 Saturday

February 11 Sunday
No Performance

February 12 Monday
No Performance

February 13 Tuesday
No Performance

February 14 Wednesday

February 15 Thursday
No Performance

February 16 Friday
No Performance

February 17 Saturday

February 18 Sunday
No Performance

February 19 Monday
No Performance

February 20 Tuesday
No Performance

February 21 Wednesday

February 22 Thursday
No Performance

February 23 Friday
No Performance

February 24 Saturday

January 2018

Spend an exciting few hours exploring the Black Canyon National Water Trail on this fully narrated and historic tour of the Colorado River.

Your journey begins with pick-up from your hotel and a ride to the check-in point overlooking Lake Mead. From there you will travel down Lower Portal Road, the same road used by construction workers when building the Hoover Dam. From the base of Hoover Dam you'll have a bird’s-eye view of the Mike O'Callaghan–Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge spanning Black Canyon and connecting Arizona and Nevada, 900 feet above the Colorado River.

During your 12-mile exploration of history, you will pass through canyon walls that in some places rise 2,000 feet above the river’s edge. Experience waterfalls, hot springs, geological wonders and wildlife such as desert big horn sheep, osprey, great blue heron and more with the help of an experienced guide with incredible knowledge of the history of the dam and area.  

A stop along the way at a beach for lunch will give you the opportunity to swim or play in the cool clear water of the Colorado River. Lunch, including a turkey wrap, chips, apple and bottle of water will be served in a souvenir insulated bag. Vegetarian and gluten-free lunches are also available with 72 hour notice. 

The raft tour ends at Willow Beach, Ariz., and then you will be transported back to your hotel.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Colorado River
Tour length
390 minutes (hotel to hotel).
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Raft, bus
Meals included
Lunch
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements

Visitors 12 years and younger are required to wear life jackets which are provided on tour.