River Rafting Down Black Canyon

from $170

Category Colorado River Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Colorado River

Tour length

480 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Raft, bus

Meals included

Lunch

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

None

Enjoy your calm surroundings as you float along the Colorado River between the cliffs of Black Canyon on this guided raft tour. A picnic lunch is included.

November 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

November 20 Monday

November 21 Tuesday

November 22 Wednesday

November 23 Thursday
No Performance

November 24 Friday

November 25 Saturday

November 26 Sunday

November 27 Monday

November 28 Tuesday

November 29 Wednesday

November 30 Thursday

December 1 Friday

December 2 Saturday

December 3 Sunday

December 4 Monday

December 5 Tuesday

December 6 Wednesday

December 7 Thursday

December 8 Friday

December 9 Saturday

December 10 Sunday

December 11 Monday

December 12 Tuesday

December 13 Wednesday

December 14 Thursday

December 15 Friday

December 16 Saturday

December 17 Sunday

December 18 Monday

December 19 Tuesday

December 20 Wednesday

December 21 Thursday

November 2017

Take in the sights of Black Canyon while floating down its river on this outdoor, pontoon-style raft tour. Your guided tour will begin with bus transportation from your hotel to the Colorado River, where you’ll spend your time gliding between Black Canyon’s cliffs. The river runs with a slight current but the water is otherwise slow, allowing for calm sightseeing and wildlife spotting. Home to indigenous animals and some desert vegetation, guests may have the opportunity to spot bighorn sheep along the steep canyon walls and have a look inside hidden coves.

All of the pontoon-style rafts have plenty of room for passengers so you will not be overcrowded. These are large comfortable rafts that have been carefully constructed with your safety in mind, and made with multiple air chambers in addition to safety equipment. During this excursion, the experienced and knowledgeable guides will share the history of this geological area. A deli-style lunch will be provided on the tour and includes a sandwich, chips, beverage and fruit. Once the tour down the river has come to an end, guests will be taken back to their hotel by bus.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Colorado River
Tour length
480 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Raft, bus
Meals included
Lunch
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
None