A Grand Canyon Air Tour & Discovery Tour

from $250

Category Grand Canyon Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Colorado River

Tour length

Approximately 480 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

60 minutes

Transportation type

Airplane, bus

Meals included

There is no lunch included, but there is time at Hoover Dam for guests to purchase their own snack.

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

None.

See two of the most famous landmarks in the West. Drive to Hoover Dam where you'll tour the visitor's center and generator rooms. Board a plane and enjoy aerial views of the Grand Canyon.

May 2018

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

May 25 Friday

May 26 Saturday

May 27 Sunday
No Performance

May 28 Monday
No Performance

May 29 Tuesday

May 30 Wednesday

May 31 Thursday

June 1 Friday

June 2 Saturday

June 3 Sunday

June 4 Monday

June 5 Tuesday

June 6 Wednesday

June 7 Thursday

June 8 Friday

June 9 Saturday

June 10 Sunday

June 11 Monday

June 12 Tuesday

June 13 Wednesday

June 14 Thursday

June 15 Friday

June 16 Saturday

June 17 Sunday

June 18 Monday

June 19 Tuesday

June 20 Wednesday

June 21 Thursday

June 22 Friday

June 23 Saturday

June 24 Sunday

June 25 Monday

May 2018

See two of the most famous landmarks in the West - the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam on this combination airplane tour.

You will start out with deluxe transportation to the Hoover Dam. This ride includes generously-sized windows, extra headroom and a television on which you'll view a free movie about the making of the Hoover Dam. Once at Hoover Dam, you will enjoy a Discovery Tour with access to the dam's visitor center. You will see a short educational film and the exhibit gallery. You will also take an elevator down 500 feet to one of the dam's generator rooms. Complete your visit with a stroll around to admire this massive man-made wonder.

Your adventure continues with a deluxe ride to the Boulder City airport, where you will board for your plane ride for a bird's-eye view of some spectacular scenery. You'll experience aerial views of the breathtaking Grand Canyon, which measures one mile deep and an astounding 280 miles long.

On your plane tour you will also see:

  • Lake Mead, the largest man-made lake in the United States
  • The Colorado River, the primary river of the southwest
  • The Hoover Dam, which stands 725 feet above the Colorado River.

After your plane tour, you will return to Boulder City where you will land, board a motor coach and return to your hotel. See the surrounding areas of Las Vegas along the way.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Colorado River
Tour length
Approximately 480 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
60 minutes
Transportation type
Airplane, bus
Meals included
There is no lunch included, but there is time at Hoover Dam for guests to purchase their own snack.
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
None.
...