Western Journey

from $509

Category Grand Canyon Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Grand Canyon

Tour length

Approximately 420 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

Approximately 120 minutes

Transportation type

Helicopter, bus

Meals included

Light snack, champagne, beverages

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

A photo ID is required upon check in for all flights. For each guest weighing more than 300 pounds, an adjacent empty seat is required to safely balance the aircraft. Tour company will charge for the adjacent seat at the time of check-in. Comfortable clothing and shoes are recommended.

Enjoy a helicopter ride to the wondrous Grand Canyon's West Rim and see sights of Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Fortification Hill and Temple Rock on the way.

August 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

August 22 Tuesday

August 23 Wednesday

August 24 Thursday

August 25 Friday

August 26 Saturday

August 27 Sunday

August 28 Monday

August 29 Tuesday

August 30 Wednesday

August 31 Thursday

September 1 Friday

September 2 Saturday

September 3 Sunday

September 4 Monday

September 5 Tuesday

September 6 Wednesday

September 7 Thursday

September 8 Friday

September 9 Saturday

September 10 Sunday

September 11 Monday

September 12 Tuesday

September 13 Wednesday

September 14 Thursday

September 15 Friday

September 16 Saturday

September 17 Sunday

September 18 Monday

September 19 Tuesday

September 20 Wednesday

September 21 Thursday

September 22 Friday

August 2017

Enjoy a helicopter ride to the wondrous Grand Canyon's West Rim and see sights of Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Fortification Hill and Temple Rock on the way.

Once you arrive at the West Rim, you'll have approximately three and a half hours to explore different points at this location, including the following:

  • Eagle Point Skywalk: This glass walking surface suspends more than 4,000 feet above the Grand Canyon and extends more than 70 feet from the edge.
  • Native American Village: Take a walking tour of an authentic Native American village.
  • Amphitheater: Live Native American performances from multiple tribes are available all day.
  • Guano Point ("Highpoint Hike"): This area offers awe-inspiring canyon views of the Grand Canyon and Colorado River.
  • Historic Tram: See parts of a tram that used to stretch out 8,800 feet across the canyon to a 1930's Guano mine.
  • Hualapai Ranch Horseback Riding: Choose from various horseback riding tours, including a 30-minute trail ride that takes you to the canyon rim or an arena ride.
  • Western Hospitality: Take the family and enjoy cowboy entertainment, wagon rides, roping demonstrations and much more.

Note: The Skywalk tour, horseback riding and some of these attractions require an additional fee which are not included in your tour.

End your tour with a complimentary lunch while taking in the beauty of the Grand Canyon.

For each guest weighing more than 300 pounds, an adjacent empty seat is required to safely balance the aircraft. Tour company will charge for the adjacent seat at the time of check-in.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Grand Canyon
Tour length
Approximately 420 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
Approximately 120 minutes
Transportation type
Helicopter, bus
Meals included
Light snack, champagne, beverages
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
A photo ID is required upon check in for all flights. For each guest weighing more than 300 pounds, an adjacent empty seat is required to safely balance the aircraft. Tour company will charge for the adjacent seat at the time of check-in. Comfortable clothing and shoes are recommended.