A Complete Hoover Dam Experience

from $160

Category Colorado River Tours, Hoover Dam Tours, Lake Mead Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Hoover Dam

Tour length

Approximately 420 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Bus

Meals included

Water

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

Guests younger than eight years old are not allowed on this tour. In addition, wheelchairs, scooters, crutches and canes are not permitted.

Travel to Black Canyon where you'll float on a raft down the Colorado River. Take a tour of Hoover Dam and enjoy the views of Lake Mead.

January 2018

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

January 21 Sunday

January 22 Monday

January 23 Tuesday
No Performance

January 24 Wednesday

January 25 Thursday

January 26 Friday
No Performance

January 27 Saturday

January 28 Sunday
No Performance

January 29 Monday

January 30 Tuesday

January 31 Wednesday

February 1 Thursday

February 2 Friday

February 3 Saturday

February 4 Sunday

February 5 Monday

February 6 Tuesday

February 7 Wednesday

February 8 Thursday

February 9 Friday

February 10 Saturday

February 11 Sunday

February 12 Monday

February 13 Tuesday

February 14 Wednesday

February 15 Thursday

February 16 Friday

February 17 Saturday

February 18 Sunday

February 19 Monday

February 20 Tuesday

February 21 Wednesday

January 2018

Take an unforgettable tour and see parts of the Colorado River and the Hoover Dam that most do not get to experience.

Your tour begins with a luxury van pickup from your hotel. Next it's off to the Black Canyon, where you'll get a chance to experience a remote part of the Colorado River. Drift along the river while taking postcard shots of the sky-high Hoover Dam and the beauty surrounding it. The rafting portion of the tour lasts for approximately 30 minutes.

Your day excursion continues with a trip to the historic Hoover Dam. Explore the visitor's center and see educational displays plus enjoy a 10-minute film about the dam's construction. From here board an elevator for a 70-second elevator ride 530 feet down into the heart of the dam.

Deep in the dam, you'll check out one of four 30-foot diameter pipes that transport 90,000 gallons of water per second to the dam's hydroelectric generators. Next take a short elevator ride up to a balcony overlooking the Nevada side powerplant. Admire the beautiful terrazzo floors installed in the 1930s and the massive generators. On this tour, you also get to explore inspection tunnels in the middle of the dam and peer through air vents that provide breathtaking views of the river and mountains below.

On your way back to town, relax while seeing the surrounding areas of Las Vegas, along with picturesque views of Lake Mead.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Hoover Dam
Tour length
Approximately 420 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Bus
Meals included
Water
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
Guests younger than eight years old are not allowed on this tour. In addition, wheelchairs, scooters, crutches and canes are not permitted.
...