A Discovery Tour of Hoover Dam

from $60

Category Hoover Dam Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Colorado River, Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens

Tour length

360 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Bus

Meals included

None

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

This tour is not available on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.

See Hoover Dam and learn about its history with a film, exhibit gallery and a trip 500 feet down into the dam's power plant.

November 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

November 18 Saturday

November 19 Sunday

November 20 Monday

November 21 Tuesday

November 22 Wednesday

November 23 Thursday
No Performance

November 24 Friday

November 25 Saturday

November 26 Sunday

November 27 Monday

November 28 Tuesday

November 29 Wednesday

November 30 Thursday

December 1 Friday

December 2 Saturday

December 3 Sunday

December 4 Monday

December 5 Tuesday

December 6 Wednesday

December 7 Thursday

December 8 Friday

December 9 Saturday

December 10 Sunday

December 11 Monday

December 12 Tuesday

December 13 Wednesday

December 14 Thursday

December 15 Friday

December 16 Saturday

December 17 Sunday

December 18 Monday

December 19 Tuesday

November 2017

See the Hoover Dam and seize the opportunity to enjoy an educational experience with the Discovery Tour!

Your tour begins with motor coach transportation from your hotel to the dam. Hoover Dam, which stands 725 above the Colorado River, is a breathtaking sight every tourist must experience. Named for former President Herbert Hoover, the dam was constructed in 1931.

Not only do you get to see the dam up close, you will also get to learn more about the history of the dam as this tour gives you access to the visitor center. Here you will view a short educational film, the exhibit gallery and take an elevator down 500 feet to see generators in the dam's power plant. You will also have access to an observation deck where you can capture many beautiful pictures. Stroll around the dam and admire the massive man-made wonder.

Your tour continues to the Ethel M. Chocolate Factory. Here you will get to see how chocolates are made, sample a couple of complimentary pieces and choose from a wide variety of chocolates available for sale.

Enjoy a walk through the beautiful desert Botanical Cactus Gardens, one of Las Vegas' unique attractions.

Return transportation to your hotel is included.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Colorado River, Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens
Tour length
360 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Bus
Meals included
None
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
This tour is not available on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.
...