12 mile River Raft & Hoover Dam Combo Tour

from $249

Category Colorado River Tours, Hoover Dam Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Colorado River, Hoover Dam

Tour length

510 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Raft, van, SUV

Meals included

Lunch, snacks and unlimited bottled water

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

N/A

Float in a raft down the Colorado River, enjoy a beach picnic lunch and explore the world-famous Hoover Dam -- all in one day.

September 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

September 26 Tuesday

September 27 Wednesday

September 28 Thursday

September 29 Friday

September 30 Saturday

October 1 Sunday

October 2 Monday

October 3 Tuesday

October 4 Wednesday

October 5 Thursday

October 6 Friday

October 7 Saturday

October 8 Sunday

October 9 Monday

October 10 Tuesday

October 11 Wednesday

October 12 Thursday

October 13 Friday

October 14 Saturday

October 15 Sunday

October 16 Monday

October 17 Tuesday

October 18 Wednesday

October 19 Thursday

October 20 Friday

October 21 Saturday

October 22 Sunday

October 23 Monday

October 24 Tuesday

October 25 Wednesday

October 26 Thursday

October 27 Friday

September 2017

Float on a raft down the Colorado River, enjoy a beach picnic lunch and explore the world-famous Hoover Dam -- all in one day.

Your journey begins with a 12-mile, rapid-free raft trip down the Colorado River (the primary river of the Southwest) to Willow Beach, AZ. Peacefully drift along the river and enjoy a view of the Hoover Dam, which stands at a towering 725 feet. This spectacular view can only be seen from the river. Your tour guide will point out birds of prey and bighorn sheep standing high above the river as well as hidden waterfalls and hot springs. This tour includes a picnic lunch on the beach. 

Your adventure continues at Willow Beach where you will board a luxury 4x4 or custom VIP Mini Coach and go on Hoover Dam's Discovery Tour, where you'll get an inside peek at this great wonder. Enjoy your last tour stop destination at the Hoover Dam. Take pictures of the massive man-made creation and walk around to see the monuments and visitor center. 

Before your journey ends, your ride makes a stop at a local park. Be on the lookout -- you might even see bighorn sheep grazing on the grass. 

Return to your hotel and catch glimpses of the surrounding areas of Las Vegas, including Boulder City's historic buildings and landmarks.

Black Canyon Raft Portion: This is not a whitewater rafting trip. The raft portion of this tour includes a slow water trip on a pontoon style raft. These are large comfortable rafts that have been carefully constructed with your safety in mind. They have multiple air chambers and are outfitted with all of the Coast Guard required and recommended safety equipment. All the rafts have plenty of room for passengers, so you will not be overcrowded. During this excursion, the experienced and knowledgeable guides share the history of this magnificent geological area. 

To ensure the most comfortable experience for the customer, this tour uses the following vehicles: SUVs for seven passengers or 14-passenger VIP Mini Coaches. 

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Colorado River, Hoover Dam
Tour length
510 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Raft, van, SUV
Meals included
Lunch, snacks and unlimited bottled water
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
N/A