Lake Mead Cruise and Hoover Dam Discovery

from $140

Category Hoover Dam Tours, Lake Mead Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Boulder Dam Museum

Tour length

450 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Bus, boat

Meals included

Lunch

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

None

Visit Hoover Dam and see the visitor's center and power plant. Next, take a cruise on Lake Mead where you'll see spectacular sights and enjoy lunch.

September 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

September 26 Tuesday

September 27 Wednesday

September 28 Thursday

September 29 Friday

September 30 Saturday

October 1 Sunday

October 2 Monday

October 3 Tuesday

October 4 Wednesday

October 5 Thursday

October 6 Friday

October 7 Saturday

October 8 Sunday

October 9 Monday

October 10 Tuesday

October 11 Wednesday

October 12 Thursday

October 13 Friday

October 14 Saturday

October 15 Sunday

October 16 Monday

October 17 Tuesday

October 18 Wednesday

October 19 Thursday

October 20 Friday

October 21 Saturday

October 22 Sunday

October 23 Monday

October 24 Tuesday

October 25 Wednesday

October 26 Thursday

October 27 Friday

September 2017

Enjoy a cruise on Lake Mead, see spectacular views of surrounding islands and get an in-depth educational experience at Hoover Dam -- all in one tour.

Your tour begins with motor coach transportation to the modern wonder, Hoover Dam. During your 90-minute excursion, not only will you get to stroll around the dam and admire this massive man-made wonder, you will also learn more about the history of the dam in the Discovery Tour. The Discovery Tour gives you access to Hoover Dam's visitor center where you will view a short educational film, the exhibit gallery and take an elevator 500 feet down to see the dam's colossal power generators. You also have access to an observation deck where you can capture many beautiful pictures.

Continue your adventure and cool off in a fabulous day cruise at Lake Mead. You will board the Desert Princess, a three-level Mississippi paddle-wheeler boat with two enclosed climate-controlled decks and a third observation deck. See the beautiful sights of Lake Mead, Boulder Island and Sentinel Island. Be sure to bring your camera and take pictures of Lake Mead, the largest man-made lake in the United States. Finish off your spectacular water adventure with a tasty complimentary lunch.

Return transportation by motor coach to your hotel is included. You'll also stop by Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Garden in Henderson. 

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Boulder Dam Museum
Tour length
450 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Bus, boat
Meals included
Lunch
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
None