Vegas Mini Baja Chase

from $89

Category Other Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Nellis Dunes

Tour length

Approximately 210 minutes (hotel to hotel)

Air time

N/A

Transportation type

Dune buggy

Meals included

None, but complimentary water is provided.

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

Renters must be at least 18 years old with a valid driver's license. Drivers must be at least 16 years old with a valid driver's license and must be accompanied by an adult. No open toed shoes or sandals are allowed. Please check weather conditions and dress appropriately.

Want to add some fast-paced thrills to your trip? Spend the day on a custom-built mini Baja dune buggy racing over the Nellis Dunes. This trip is ideal for those who crave speed, excitement and a whole lot of adrenaline.

January 2018

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

January 23 Tuesday

January 24 Wednesday

January 25 Thursday

January 26 Friday

January 27 Saturday

January 28 Sunday

January 29 Monday

January 30 Tuesday

January 31 Wednesday

February 1 Thursday

February 2 Friday

February 3 Saturday

February 4 Sunday

February 5 Monday

February 6 Tuesday

February 7 Wednesday

February 8 Thursday

February 9 Friday

February 10 Saturday

February 11 Sunday

February 12 Monday

February 13 Tuesday

February 14 Wednesday

February 15 Thursday

February 16 Friday

February 17 Saturday

February 18 Sunday

February 19 Monday

February 20 Tuesday

February 21 Wednesday

February 22 Thursday

February 23 Friday

January 2018

Want to add some fast-paced thrills to your trip? Spend the day on a custom-built mini Baja dune buggy racing over the Nellis Dunes.

This trip is ideal for those who crave speed, excitement and a whole lot of adrenaline.

This tour uses a custom-built desert racer that has been featured on MTV, The Travel Channel, Discovery Channel, G4, TBS and ABC. Each of these three-quarter desert racers was specifically built at their Las Vegas fabrication center for desert racing and can travel through rugged terrain, sand dunes and gravel on 15,000 acres of play space.  

After you check in, you'll get fitted for your driving gear, get a sneak peek of the dune buggy center and watch a brief orientation. Once you climb into your buggy, get ready for a fast-paced adventure. You'll travel across aggressive and challenging terrain composed of steep hills, sand dunes, gravel and hard-packed dirt. An experienced guide leads the way as you race through the wild Southwest desert landscape.

The more confident riders feel on the dunes, the more challenging the trails they can experience. Your guide will help you pick among the thousands of trails to create an experience that is exciting and memorable for your group and their racing skills.

No matter the skill level, virtually anyone can drive these desert racers. These off-road vehicles are similar to driving an automatic car with gas, brake, and steering wheel - no shifting necessary. Drive at your own pace: Since there is usually more than one guide per tour group, you can go as fast or as slow as you want. Even if you choose not to drive, there are buggies available with more than one seat. 

Coasting through several different trails at top speed is definitely something you can brag about to your friends back home. But the only way to truly understand the drive is to experience it first-hand.

This tour includes round-trip shuttle transportation to and from your hotel, or almost anywhere else in town. 

Please note: Dune buggy racing portion is 30 minutes long.

Guests have the option of booking a one-seat, two-seat, four-seat or six-seat buggy. One and two-seat vehicles are ideal for those seeking a high-speed, intense racing experience. Four, five and six-seat vehicles are perfect for families. Prices vary on vehicle size.

Renters must be at least 18 years old with a valid driver's license. Drivers must be at least 16 years old with a valid driver's license and must be accompanied by an adult. No open toed shoes or sandals are allowed. Please check weather conditions and dress appropriately. All guests must have a valid credit card for incidentals.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Nellis Dunes
Tour length
Approximately 210 minutes (hotel to hotel)
Air time
N/A
Transportation type
Dune buggy
Meals included
None, but complimentary water is provided.
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
Renters must be at least 18 years old with a valid driver's license. Drivers must be at least 16 years old with a valid driver's license and must be accompanied by an adult. No open toed shoes or sandals are allowed. Please check weather conditions and dress appropriately.
...