Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour

from $219

Category Other Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Hoover Dam, Chloride, Oatman, El Dorado Canyon and Route 66

Tour length

600 minutes (hotel to hotel).

Air time

N/A.

Transportation type

Shuttle bus or SUV.

Meals included

Yes, deli-style lunch.

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

No wheelchairs.

This is your chance to see ghost towns and mining camps in one day-long tour that brings the West's history to life.

February 2018

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

February 3 Saturday

February 4 Sunday
No Performance

February 5 Monday
No Performance

February 6 Tuesday
No Performance

February 7 Wednesday
No Performance

February 8 Thursday
No Performance

February 9 Friday
No Performance

February 10 Saturday

February 11 Sunday
No Performance

February 12 Monday
No Performance

February 13 Tuesday
No Performance

February 14 Wednesday
No Performance

February 15 Thursday
No Performance

February 16 Friday
No Performance

February 17 Saturday

February 18 Sunday
No Performance

February 19 Monday
No Performance

February 20 Tuesday
No Performance

February 21 Wednesday
No Performance

February 22 Thursday
No Performance

February 23 Friday
No Performance

February 24 Saturday

February 25 Sunday
No Performance

February 26 Monday
No Performance

February 27 Tuesday
No Performance

February 28 Wednesday
No Performance

March 1 Thursday
No Performance

March 2 Friday
No Performance

March 3 Saturday

February 2018

This is your chance to see ghost towns and mining camps in one day-long tour that brings the West's history to life.

After you are picked up from your hotel, enjoy a shuttle bus drive to your first stop, the Hoover Dam. Here you will have time for a quick photo stop as you see this engineering marvel that was built in the 1930s.

After a short stop at the Hoover Dam, it's off to Chloride, AZ. Once a booming mining town, it is now home to just 250 residents. Here you can explore small antique shops, admire artistic sculptures and see the ghostly remains of the mining industry.

The next stop on your tour is the ghost town of Oatman. Only 150 people, 1 ghost  and burros still reside here. Pose in front of an authentic Route 66 sign, have a drink in the saloon and see a Western shoot out, before you head out.

You'll cross the desert landscape heading for the tour's final destination of El Dorado Canyon. This historic ghost town completes your tour before you head back to the bright neon lights of Las Vegas.

This tour includes a fun and knowledgeable guide, transportation in an air-conditioned, 13-passenger tour bus and a deli-style lunch.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Hoover Dam, Chloride, Oatman, El Dorado Canyon and Route 66
Tour length
600 minutes (hotel to hotel).
Air time
N/A.
Transportation type
Shuttle bus or SUV.
Meals included
Yes, deli-style lunch.
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
No wheelchairs.