Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour

from $219

Category Other Tours

Adult price N/A

Child price N/A

Fees N/A

Locations

Hoover Dam, Chloride, Oatman, El Dorado Canyon and Route 66

Tour length

600 minutes (hotel to hotel).

Air time

N/A.

Transportation type

Shuttle bus or SUV.

Meals included

Yes, deli-style lunch.

General Information N/A

Height/Weight/Age restrictions N/A

Special requirements

No wheelchairs.

This is your chance to see ghost towns and mining camps in one day-long tour that brings the West's history to life.

August 2017

Select a date and time

Date Day Available Times

August 26 Saturday

August 27 Sunday
No Performance

August 28 Monday
No Performance

August 29 Tuesday
No Performance

August 30 Wednesday
No Performance

August 31 Thursday
No Performance

September 1 Friday
No Performance

September 2 Saturday

September 3 Sunday
No Performance

September 4 Monday
No Performance

September 5 Tuesday
No Performance

September 6 Wednesday
No Performance

September 7 Thursday
No Performance

September 8 Friday
No Performance

September 9 Saturday

September 10 Sunday
No Performance

September 11 Monday
No Performance

September 12 Tuesday
No Performance

September 13 Wednesday
No Performance

September 14 Thursday
No Performance

September 15 Friday
No Performance

September 16 Saturday

September 17 Sunday
No Performance

September 18 Monday
No Performance

September 19 Tuesday
No Performance

September 20 Wednesday
No Performance

September 21 Thursday
No Performance

September 22 Friday
No Performance

September 23 Saturday

August 2017

This is your chance to see ghost towns and mining camps in one day-long tour that brings the West's history to life.

After you are picked up from your hotel, enjoy a shuttle bus drive to your first stop, the Hoover Dam. Here you will have time for a quick photo stop as you see this engineering marvel that was built in the 1930s.

After a short stop at the Hoover Dam, it's off to Chloride, AZ. Once a booming mining town, it is now home to just 250 residents. Here you can explore small antique shops, admire artistic sculptures and see the ghostly remains of the mining industry.

The next stop on your tour is the ghost town of Oatman. Only 150 people, 1 ghost  and burros still reside here. Pose in front of an authentic Route 66 sign, have a drink in the saloon and see a Western shoot out, before you head out.

You'll cross the desert landscape heading for the tour's final destination of El Dorado Canyon. This historic ghost town completes your tour before you head back to the bright neon lights of Las Vegas.

This tour includes a fun and knowledgeable guide, transportation in an air-conditioned, 13-passenger tour bus and a deli-style lunch.

Adult price
N/A
Child price
N/A
Fees
N/A
Locations
Hoover Dam, Chloride, Oatman, El Dorado Canyon and Route 66
Tour length
600 minutes (hotel to hotel).
Air time
N/A.
Transportation type
Shuttle bus or SUV.
Meals included
Yes, deli-style lunch.
General Information
N/A
Height/Weight/Age restrictions
N/A
Special requirements
No wheelchairs.